Marketing

Every two years, the Hamburg Cruise Days attract thousands of cruise fans to the Elbe. The format underlines the Hanseatic City’s image as a cruise shipping metropolis and takes care of picture-perfect moments for worldwide notoriety. This is where the association comes in, carrying the concept further as the destination’s ambassador at international events and trade show. Among others, HCN attends Seatrade Cruise Global in Florida, Seatrade Europe, the International Tourism Fair in Berlin, plus various employment fairs.

As one of Germany’s most beautiful cities, Hamburg has lots to offer cruise ship passengers and is an important business location at the same time. Its attractiveness as a cruise location is reflected in various facets and demands appropriate and target-group-oriented marketing.

As the industry’s central contact partner in Hamburg, the association advertises internally to already active members, on the one hand, and simultaneously promotes itself externally in order to enthuse cruise-related companies for a partnership within the network. The association sends out a newsletter to its members four times a year. It publishes a press review once a month, documenting reporting about cruise shipping.

HCN e.V. markets Hamburg as the No. 1 cruise ship port in Germany via targeted press and PR measures. In addition to the traditional media channels, it disseminates news via social media on Twitter and Facebook. The content-based focuses of its public relations work include sustainable initiatives and projects plus background information from the point of view of experts.

Photo: Pixabay

   

Hamburg Cruise Net e.V.

Wexstrasse 7
20355 Hamburg
Germany

T: +49-40-30051-393
F: +49-40-30051-210

info@hamburgcruise.net

Marketing

Alle zwei Jahre ziehen die Hamburg Cruise Days tausende Kreuzfahrtfans an die Elbe. Das Format unterstreicht das Image der Hansestadt als Kreuzschifffahrtsmetropole und sorgt durch bildstarke Momente für weltweite Aufmerksamkeit. Hier knüpft der Verein an und trägt den Gedanken als Botschafter für die Destination auf internationalen Events und Messen weiter. HCN ist unter anderem auf der Seatrade Cruise Global in Florida, der Seatrade Europe, der Internationalen Tourismus-Börse in Berlin sowie auf verschiedenen Jobmessen präsent.

Hamburg hat als eine der schönsten deutschen Städte für Kreuzfahrtgäste viel zu bieten und ist zugleich ein bedeutender Unternehmensstandort. Die Attraktivität als Kreuzfahrtstandort spiegelt sich in verschiedenen Facetten und erfordert eine adäquate und zielgruppenorientierte Vermarktung.

Als zentraler Ansprechpartner für die Branche in Hamburg wirbt der Verein zum einen nach innen gegenüber den bereits aktiven Mitgliedern und präsentiert sich zugleich nach außen, um neue kreuzfahrtaffine Unternehmen für die Kooperation im Netzwerk zu begeistern. Viermal im Jahr versendet der Verein einen Newsletter an seine Mitglieder. Einmal monatlich erscheint ein Pressespiegel, der die Berichterstattung zur Kreuzschifffahrt dokumentiert.

HCN e.V. vermarktet Hamburg als Kreuzfahrthafen Nr. 1 in Deutschland über gezielte Presse- und PR-Maßnahmen. In Ergänzung zu den klassischen Medienkanälen werden News über Social Media auf Twitter und Facebook verbreitet.  Zu den inhaltlichen Schwerpunkten in der Darstellung gegenüber der Öffentlichkeit zählen nachhaltige Initiativen und Projekte sowie Hintergrundinformationen aus der Sicht von Experten.

Foto: Pixabay

   


Hamburg Cruise Net e.V.
Wexstrasse 7
20355 Hamburg
Germany

T: +49-40-30051-393
F: +49-40-30051-210

info@hamburgcruise.net


© 2018 | IMPRESSUM | DATENSCHUTZ | SATZUNG | COOKIES | MITGLIEDER-LOGIN