Tourism

Hamburg is pre-destined as a port for turnaround and transit calls, as well as overnight stays. Whereas, with turnarounds, ships are moored in the Hanseatic City during the day and use the night for sailing to the next port, with overnight stays the cruise ships stay in the port overnight. This gives passengers the opportunity to pay evening visits to concerts, musicals, theatres or restaurants. In order to increase the associated value creation for Hamburg, the Network Management supports efforts to raise the number of overnight calls for the location.

Additionally, HCN e.V., in close co-operation with Hamburg Tourismus GmbH (HHT) and the Tourismusverband Hamburg (TVH) along with the port agents, intends to promote the further development and creation of cruise-specific tourism offerings. These are to be attractive and unique for passengers and crewmembers alike, as well as for Hamburg visitors and business travellers.
The same applies for touristic pre- and post-programmes in conjunction with cruises where Hamburg is the departure point and destination of the cruise. These programmes are intended to entice passengers to combine their ship travel with a city break.
Cruise passengers’ positive Hamburg experiences and impressions enhance the Elbe metropolis’s renown and attractiveness as a travel destination internationally.

Photo: Pixabay

   

Hamburg Cruise Net e.V.

Wexstrasse 7
20355 Hamburg
Germany

T: +49-40-30051-393
F: +49-40-30051-210

info@hamburgcruise.net

Tourismus

Hamburg ist als Hafen für Turnaround- und Transit-Anfahrten sowie Overnight-Stays prädestiniert. Während bei Turnarounds die Schiffe tagsüber in der Hansestadt liegen und die Nacht für die Fahrt zum nächsten Hafen nutzen, bleiben bei Overnight-Stays die Kreuzfahrtschiffe über Nacht im Hafen. Passagiere haben dadurch die Möglichkeit am Abend, Konzerte, Musicals, Theater oder Restaurants zu besuchen. Um die damit verbundene Wertschöpfung für Hamburg zu steigern, unterstützt das Netzwerkmanagement Bestrebungen, die Anzahl von Overnight-Anfahrten für den Standort zu erhöhen.

Darüber hinaus will HCN e.V. in enger Kooperation mit der Hamburg Tourismus GmbH (HHT) und dem Tourismusverband Hamburg (TVH) sowie den Hafenagenten die Weiter- und Neuentwicklung kreuzfahrtspezifischer Tourismusangebote fördern. Diese sollen sowohl für Passagiere und Crewmitglieder als auch für Hamburg-Besucher und Geschäftsreisende attraktiv und einzigartig sein.

Das Gleiche gilt für touristische Vor- und Nachprogramme in Kombination mit Kreuzfahrten, bei denen Hamburg als Ausgangs- und Endpunkt der Schiffsreise fungiert. Passagiere sollen Lust bekommen,  ihre Schiffsreise mit einem Städteurlaub zu verbinden.

Positive Hamburg-Erlebnisse und -Eindrücke von Kreuzfahrtgästen steigern international die Bekanntheit der Elbmetropole und ihre Attraktivität als Reiseziel.

Foto: Pixabay

   


Hamburg Cruise Net e.V.
Wexstrasse 7
20355 Hamburg
Germany

T: +49-40-30051-393
F: +49-40-30051-210

info@hamburgcruise.net


© 2018 | IMPRESSUM | DATENSCHUTZ | SATZUNG | COOKIES | MITGLIEDER-LOGIN