DRIVING FORCE BEHIND CRUISE SHIPPING IN HAMBURG

Hamburg Cruise Net e.V. (HCN) is the cruise ship initiative for Hamburg. In the form of a public/private partnership (PPP), the association manages a comprehensive network comprising private and public companies that represents the metropolitan region’s combined cruise shipping competence. Members of the association include cruise liners, port service contractors, tourism providers, hotel operators plus municipal organisations and authorities. They all work together under the aegis of Hamburg Cruise Net e.V. to continue to enhance Hamburg’s attractiveness as an international cruising metropolis, create jobs, increase added value at the location and get pioneering technologies and service offerings off the ground.

Serving as a communication platform, the association promotes dialogue within the industry and publicly represents its interests at the same time. The network management initiates and co-ordinates joint activities where it is advisable and necessary to do so. These activities include promotional appearances at trade shows, events, and in the media. An essential aspect of the association’s work is to grow the network by attracting new members. The association is open to all companies, service providers, organisations and private operators who work for the industry.

OUR ACTIVITY AREAS

The network management assumed by HCN covers eight areas of activity. The association predominantly performs co-ordinating and process-supporting tasks along the way. The following areas are the main focus of guidelines and working groups: General location marketing, optimisation of arrival and departure for cruise passengers, sustainable cruise shipping, plus training and qualification in cruise shipping. In addition, the association is committed to the drafting of a master plan for developing cruise shipping in Hamburg.

Industry Guide

Our database supplies an overview right across the cruise industry as well as its associated services and contact partners. The directory contains more than 400 contacts in alphabetical order, which can be selected according to categories via the filter.

Training Guide

What vocational careers and study courses are available in the cruise industry? What professional fields are in demand on board and on land? How and where can I get further training? – You will find the answers to these questions in our industry-specific online database.

The association’s history and evolution of cruise shipping in Hamburg

fa-

2017

Hamburg Cruise Center e.V. becomes Hamburg Cruise Net e.V. The association has more than 130 members and is open as a public private partnership (PPP) to both private and municipal companies. As the central contact partner for cruise shipping in Hamburg, HCN co-ordinates the industry network and boosts its location marketing externally.

The landside power station at Cruise Center Altona takes up regular operation after a test phase lasting several months.

Hamburg plans a second landside power station in HafenCity. The terminal is to be converted by 2021 and redesigned as part of the southern Überseequartier.

fa-

2016

As a 100 percent subsidiary of the HPA, Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH takes on the operational running of all three terminals (Altona, HafenCity and Steinwerder) and functions as the central contact point for cruise liners.

Dismantling of the temporary Terminal 2 at Cruise Center HafenCity. Terminal 1 is to be retained with all functions until 2021.

fa-

2015

Cruise Terminal Steinwerder (CC3) opens in the former Mittlerer Freihafen, offering space even for really big cruise ships at its 405 m long quay.

fa-

2014

Founding of the cruise shipping initiative Hamburg Cruise Net (HCN).

From 2014 – 2017 building of the Cruise Office as an operational preliminary stage of Network Management. During the project, HCC and Hamburg consultancy UNICONSULT jointly work on the bases for the institutionalisation of Hamburg Cruise Net e.V..

Founding of the terminal operating company Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH (CGH) as a joint venture between the Hamburg Port Authority (HPA) and Flughafen Hamburg GmbH (FHG).

fa-

2011

With Cruise Terminal Altona (CC2) Hamburg expands capacities by a mooring point and a modern check-in hall.

fa-

2004

Cruise Terminal HafenCity (CC1) is opened.

fa-

1998

With the association Hamburg Cruise Center e.V., just under 20 founding members pave the way for the new age of cruise shipping in Hamburg.

CONTACT PARTNERS

Matthias Rieger

Birte Pyczak

Natascha Löcher

Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung

T: +49 40 30051-393
loecher@hamburgcruise.net

Board

Dr. Stefan Behn

Chairman of the Board

formerly HHLA Chairman Segment Container

Reinhard Wolf

Deputy Chairman of the Board

Legal adviser to Handelskammer Hamburg a.D.

Dennis Tetzlaff

Director Nautical Fleet
TUI Cruises

Sacha Rougier

Managing Director Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH

Hansjörg Kunze

Vice President Communication & Sustainability, AIDA Cruises

Giselher Schultz-Berndt

Geschäftsführer HafenCity Hamburg GmbH

Michael Zengerle

Geschäftsführer MSC Kreuzfahrten Deutschland

Michael Otremba

Geschäftsführer Hamburg Tourismus GmbH

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees advises and supports the Board and the Management of the association Hamburg Cruise Net on strategic matters of network formation. The Chairman of the Board of Trustees in Frank Horch, Senator of the Authority for Economic Affairs, Traffic and Innovation (BWVI). A total of 17 institutions, companies and associations that are among the central actors in the cruise shipping initiative are represented on the Expert Committee.

Photo: www.mediaserver.hamburg.de / Polizei Hamburg

   

Hamburg Cruise Net e.V.

Wexstrasse 7
20355 Hamburg
Germany

T: +49-40-30051-393
F: +49-40-30051-210

info@hamburgcruise.net

Impulsgeber für die Kreuzschiff­­fahrt in Hamburg

Hamburg Cruise Net e.V. (HCN) ist die Kreuzschifffahrtsinitiative für Hamburg. Der Verein managt in Form einer Public-Private-Partnership(PPP) ein übergreifendes Netzwerk aus privaten und öffentlichen Unternehmen, das die gebündelte Kreuzschifffahrtskompetenz in der Metropolregion repräsentiert. Mitglieder des Vereins sind unter anderem Kreuzfahrtreedereien, Hafendienstleister, Tourismusanbieter, Hotelbetreiber sowie städtische Organisationen und Behörden. Sie alle arbeiten gemeinsam unter dem Dach von Hamburg Cruise Net daran, Hamburgs Attraktivität als internationale Kreuzfahrtmetropole weiter zu steigern, Arbeitsplätze zu sichern, die Wertschöpfung am Standort zu erhöhen und zukunftsweisende Technologien und Service-Angebote auf den Weg zu bringen.

Der Verein fördert als Kommunikationsplattform den Austausch innerhalb der Branche und vertritt zugleich nach außen ihre Interessen. Das Netzwerkmanagement initiiert und koordiniert gemeinsame Aktivitäten dort, wo es sinnvoll und notwendig ist. Dazu gehören auch werbewirksame Auftritte auf Messen, Events und in den Medien. Wesentlicher Aspekt der Vereinsarbeit ist darüber hinaus die Erweiterung des Netzwerks durch neue Mitglieder. Der Verein steht allen Firmen, Dienstleistern, Organisationen und privaten Betreibern offen, die für die Branche tätig sind.

Unsere Handlungs­felder

Das von HCN übernommene Netzwerkmanagement umfasst acht Handlungsfelder. Dabei nimmt der Verein überwiegend koordinierende und prozessbetreuende Aufgaben wahr. Schwerpunktmäßig orientieren sich Leitlinien und Arbeitsgruppen an folgenden Bereichen: Allgemeines Standortmarketing, Optimierung der An- und Abreise für Kreuzfahrtpassagiere, Nachhaltige Kreuzschifffahrt sowie Ausbildung und Qualifizierung in der Kreuzschifffahrt. Darüber hinaus engagiert sich der Verein bei der Erarbeitung eines Masterplans für die Entwicklung der Kreuzschifffahrt in Hamburg.

Branchenguide

Unsere Datenbank liefert einen Überblick quer durch die Kreuzfahrtindustrie sowie die mit ihr verbundenen Dienstleistungen und Ansprechpartner. Das Verzeichnis enthält in alphabetischer Reihenfolge mehr als 400 Kontakte, die sich über den Filter nach Kategorien selektieren lassen.

Ausbildungsguide

Welche Ausbildungsberufe und Studiengänge gibt es in der Kreuzfahrtbranche? Welche Berufsfelder sind an Bord und an Land gefragt? Wie und wo kann ich mich weiterbilden? – Die Antwort auf diese Fragen finden Sie in unserer branchenspezifischen Online-Datenbank.

Geschichte des Vereins und Entwicklung der Kreuzschiff­fahrt in Hamburg

fa-

2017

Aus Hamburg Cruise Center e.V. wird Hamburg Cruise Net e.V. Der Verein hat mehr als 130 Mitglieder und steht als Public Private Partnerschaft (PPP) sowohl privaten als auch städtischen Unternehmen offen. HCN koordiniert als zentraler Ansprechpartner für die Kreuzschifffahrt in Hamburg das Branchennetzwerk und verstärkt das Standortmarketing nach außen.

Die am Cruise Center Altona errichtete Landstromanlage nimmt nach mehrmonatiger Testphase den Regelbetrieb auf. Hamburg plant eine zweite Landstromanlage in der HafenCity. Bis 2021 wird der Terminal umgebaut und als Teil des südlichen Überseequartiers neu gestaltet.

fa-

2016

Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH übernimmt als 100-prozentige Tochter der HPA den operationellen Betrieb für alle drei Terminals (Altona, HafenCity und Steinwerder) und fungiert als zentrale Anlaufstelle für die Kreuzfahrtreeder.

Rückbau des temporären Terminals 2 am Cruise Center HafenCity. Terminal 1 bleibt in allen Funktionen noch bis 2021 erhalten.

fa-

2015

Im ehemaligen Mittleren Freihafen eröffnet das Cruise Terminal Steinwerder (CC3), an dessen 405 m langem Kai auch die ganz großen Kreuzfahrtschiffe Platz finden.

fa-

2014

Gründung der Kreuzschifffahrtsinitiative Hamburg Cruise Net (HCN).

Von 2014 – 2017 Einrichtung des Cruise Office als operative Vorstufe des Netzwerkmanagements. In dem Projekt erarbeiten HCC und das Hamburger Beratungsunternehmen UNICONSULT gemeinsam die Grundlagen für die Institutionalisierung von Hamburg Cruise Net e.V..

Gründung der Terminalbetriebsgesellschaft Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH (CGH) als Joint-Venture zwischen der Hamburg Port Authority (HPA) und der Flughafen Hamburg GmbH (FHG).

fa-

2011

Mit dem Cruise Terminal Altona (CC2) erweitert Hamburg die Kapazitäten um einen Liegeplatz und eine moderne Abfertigungshalle.

fa-

2004

Der Cruise Terminal HafenCity (CC1) wird eröffnet.

fa-

1998

Knapp 20 Gründungsmitglieder schaffen mit dem Verein Hamburg Cruise Center e.V, (HCC) die Basis für das neue Zeitalter der Kreuzschifffahrt in Hamburg.

Ansprech­partner

Matthias Rieger

Birte Pyczak

Natascha Löcher

Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung

T: +49 40 30051-393
loecher@hamburgcruise.net

Vorstand

Dr. Stefan Behn

Vorstandsvorsitzender

ehem. HHLA-Vorstand Segment Container

Reinhard Wolf

Stellv. Vorstandsvorsitzender

Syndikus der Handelskammer Hamburg a.D.

Dennis Tetzlaff

Director Nautical Fleet
TUI Cruises

Sacha Rougier

Managing Director Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH

Hansjörg Kunze

Vice President Communication & Sustainability, AIDA Cruises

Giselher Schultz-Berndt

Geschäftsführer HafenCity Hamburg GmbH

Michael Zengerle

Geschäftsführer MSC Kreuzfahrten Deutschland

Michael Otremba

Geschäftsführer Hamburg Tourismus GmbH

Kuratorium

Das Kuratorium berät und unterstützt den Vorstand und die Geschäftsführung des Vereins Hamburg Cruise Net bei strategischen Fragen der Netzwerkbildung. Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums ist Frank Horch, Senator der Behörde für Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Innovation (BWVI). In dem Fachgremium sind insgesamt 17 Institutionen, Unternehmen und Verbände vertreten, die zu den zentralen Akteuren der Kreuzschifffahrtsinitiative gehören.

Foto: www.mediaserver.hamburg.de / Polizei Hamburg

   


Hamburg Cruise Net e.V.
Wexstrasse 7
20355 Hamburg
Germany

T: +49-40-30051-393
F: +49-40-30051-210

info@hamburgcruise.net


© 2018 | IMPRESSUM | DATENSCHUTZ | SATZUNG | COOKIES | MITGLIEDER-LOGIN